Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

I had a specific case that was handled in a gentle and empathetic manner. Being forced to go through this experience, I could not have asked for more.

5 stars
Sabrina Ayala May 07, 2024
5 stars
Maria Capuzelo April 12, 2024

Barry and his staff were all wonderful to my husband and I as we navigated through the devastating loss of our baby. They are so kind, helpful, sincere, and took care of what felt like an impossible task for us to accomplish in such dark moments of grief. They took away the stress of us having to figure the "after part" out and just handled everything for us. I highly recommend their business as they bring light and moments of relief to your dark times.

5 stars
Monica Thomas March 21, 2024

Barry and his team went above and beyond to help our family through a difficult time. When Mom passed away, the team at Sacred Space took excellent care of us, demystifying the process and helping us navigate our choices. Highly recommend this outstanding organization.

5 stars
Rose Carney March 16, 2024

Sacred Spaces was recommended to me by a friend who also was very pleased with their services, prices and attention. Highly recommend. They are very responsive.

5 stars
Cecilia Hirko February 03, 2024

First and foremost Thank You for guiding my family during this difficult time. Every thing was handled professionally with utmost care. Special thanks to Barry who was patient and helpful every step of the way.

5 stars
A December 13, 2023

I believe Sacred Space Memorial is the best funeral company. I contacted several funeral companies to prepare for the funeral and there was a huge company among them. Sacred Space Memorial wasn't a huge company, but all the team members were able to move organically and meet everything customers wanted, such as the date and time. They grieved, comforted, and provided tremendous service together, just like family members. Also they provided live-streaming for people who cannot join the funeral. I assure you, Sacred Space Memorial is the best company.

5 stars
Namgeol Lee December 09, 2023

I worked with Barry Bamford when my mom passed away. Barry was very sensitive and empathetic, guiding me through all of the decisions and options to consider, letting me know that we could take as much time as we needed to make decisions. I really appreciate Barry's caring manner and approach. I highly recommend him as a guide & support when preparing for your loved one's final resting place.

5 stars
Yvonne Murray November 22, 2023

Barry from Sacred Space Funeral called us back within 10 mins and helped arrange for embalming, viewing, transport to cremation, ash transport to India along with all required paper-work. He understood all the requirements of the Hindu ritual and gave us time for the final rites at the crematorium. They took extra care in understanding how the saree should be used on our dear mom. Would highly recommend Sacred Space for taking care of final arrangements of your loved ones. Barry and his team were very understanding, answering calls anytime - round the clock.

5 stars
Naren Kunhody September 10, 2023
5 stars
Dennis Woolard December 05, 2013

Your heartfelt guidance and sincere expressions of sympathy to each of us are genuinely appreciated. The extra assistance you and your staff provided for us is prized and will not be soon forgotten. Your years of experience show from our first call till we lay our loved one to rest. We can tell that you’re passionate about your job. Never having gone through the experience, I can tell you that you made it so much easier; there was always a sense of calm with genuine caring. Again, we can’t thank you enough for all you did; you are genuinely a family friend.

5 stars
K F May 02, 2023

Loving and dedicated service for our veterans and their families. 5 stars

5 stars
Allison Rodman March 17, 2018

They are very reliable and trustworthy. I would recommend them for sure.

5 stars
Flora Kwong February 28, 2023
5 stars
Tiara Cortez Miller October 03, 2017

Barry was so warm and helpful during our difficult time of losing our brother. I had to do everything long distance and Barry and the rest of the staff helped and guided me. Making the experience as painless as possible.

5 stars
Marion Locke September 08, 2022

Several weeks ago my grandfather got very sick and did not have much time left. None of his arrangements had been made, because he was one of those people who refused to do so thinking he would live forever. Once we found out he may not have more than a few days left, my grandma was frantic and I turned to google in search of what to do. Going through the traditional big name funeral homes was not something she was interested in. Barry at Sacred Space Memorial was one of the first places I came across, and the pricing packages on the website seemed almost too good to be true. My grandparents are the type of people to not want to spend more than a dime on anything. I emailed Barry on a Friday, and he was able to come to my grandma's home and help us get everything arranged all in a matter of hours. Our family was so blessed to have found him because my grandpa ended up passing away the very next night, and if it would not have been for Barry we would not have had anything setup or have known what to do. Barry was so easy to work with and one of the most patient, kind and humble humans I have ever met. He was extremely patient with my grandma to answer all her questions while listening to all of her stories. Sitting there with him setting everything up was not overwhelming like we thought it would be, and Barry almost made us feel at home and was so comforting helping us through the whole process. He is definitely an expert in the industry and was able to accommodate all of our requests, including having my grandpa's cremation remains sent back to a veteran's cemetery in Minnesota. He knows his stuff and even specializing in dealing with services and paperwork for veteran's and getting them their benefits. He helped us setup my grandfather's military honors, despite my grandma being unable to find his military paperwork. Barry took care of everything for us and made everything so much easier during such a difficult time, and I would HIGHLY recommend him. I just cannot say enough good things about him.

5 stars
Faith Severson February 08, 2019

Clear, personal and honest communication. Compared with the alternatives, cost is reasonable.

5 stars
Edith Dubiner August 03, 2022

We recently lost our mother unexpectedly. We have no arrangements and no knowledge of what or how to go about dealing with mortuaries and services. My sister in law found Sacred space memorial. Berry, the President of the company came and met with our family to our house on a Sunday, in such a short notice. Berry helped us set the services, found a place for our Saturday service and had a wonderful Priest that did mom's service. Berry, even came to our house to pick up mom's dress and accessories for the viewing. And just yesterday, Berry delivered mom back home to us. ( we had her cremated). The Santos Robinson mortuary where we did the services was very nice and accommodating to a large occupancy. David at Santos Robinson mortuary was very attentive to our family and guest during the service. This company has an exceptional, compassionate people. The cost of the service was way way cheaper than what we got quoted from another mortuary. For the service and cost, this place is one of a kind! We highly recommend Sacred Space Memorial

5 stars
jolene Throwell - Albis March 31, 2019

Very satisfied with the services my family and I received from Barry and his team. Barry came out to meet with me and my family. Provided all options and costs and never promoted any higher end or prover items. His honesty is impecable. His staff also speak Spanish which is a plus. All very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend him and his staff to help with your loved one.

5 stars
Monica Salgado July 30, 2022

So happy that by chance we actually met the owner of Sacred Space Memorial Funerals at a Peet's coffee shop! This came just at the right time for my family and we were able to make all our decisions and arrangements ahead of time which gave us much needed peace of mind. Everything was made so easy for us and when the time came, all was dealt with efficiently and with great sensitivity and kindness by Mr. Cronin and Mr. Bamford. We will always be grateful for Mr. Bamford's help and advice. On top of that, he is such a delightful personality and so easy to talk to.

5 stars
April U August 23, 2019

Barry was the most compassionate person I engaged with through this tragic process of finding the right service for my Nephews memorial. I called 2 other organizations and Barry was the only one that offered his condolences for my lost. As a matter of fact it was the first thing he said. Barry offered advice and information to help with the process. He NEVER tried to push a service he just informed us of our options. He orchestrated all that needed to be done as timely as he could. He was genuine and comforting. I will forever be grateful. Thank you Barry

5 stars
Theresa Zawalski October 11, 2019

Very professional they helped me so much I didn't have to do nothing. Barry and his team were awesome, losing someone is not easy and Barry did an amazing job I didn't have to stress at all he took care of everything for us. I highly recommend Sacred Space Memorial. Barry to you and your team THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

5 stars
Angelica Velador Sandoval February 26, 2020

Choosing Sacred Space Memorial for cremation services was one of the best decisions that our family made. For religious and cultural reasons we needed fast customized cremation services for my mother. Barry worked round the clock to ensure that every facet of the cremation process was undertaken with great care and sensitivity to our needs. That he was able to do this during the challenging times of Covid-19 is really amazing, because other funeral homes had said it could not be done. Barry truly loves his job and it showed in everything that he did for us. Sacred Space Memorial should be the first choice for anyone in the San Jose area looking for thoughtful and caring funeral related services.

5 stars
K C November 11, 2020

Sacred Space and the folks who run it were such warm, wonderful people. They took care of both my Mom's passing and just recently my Dads. Barry was compassionate, caring and ready to help us whenever we needed him. He met us at my sisters home, and carefully explained everything so that we totally understood what the process would be. He was there for my moms service and again for my dad. Barry came to get my dad at the skilled nursing home when he passed, during the Covid-19 pandemic, and gave my dad full respect and careful transfer with his WWII honors flag and all. It showed care and compassion. My family and I can't thank Sacred Spaces enough for all their help during our grief. The memorials were perfect and met our families needs to a "T" . Thank you Scared Spaces for helping us place our parents to rest in peace. I highly recommend them to every family that wants to have a dignified and sacred experience.

5 stars
Theresa Palmer November 13, 2020

Very prompt, Barry came immediately when needed. Barry was caring, understanding and patient with time, requests and questions through the whole process. Would highly recommend!

5 stars
Lori Carlson February 06, 2021

We really appreciated the respectful, courteous and fast to reply to our family at our time of need. They walked us through the process and helped us so much. We highly recommend them and are very grateful to have found them in our time of need.

5 stars
R L February 07, 2021

The most important person in my life passed away; my mom (aka grandmother, she raised me) . And as I was in total shock, disbelief and heartache of her passing, I was forced to initiate the process of finding a funeral home immediately. The hospice facility provided us with a long list of affordable funeral homes within the area, but we were struggling to receive immediate assitance. I left several messages, made tons of call, but with no success. The fact that my mom passed away on Saturday, November 7th, 2020 at 1:50am, made it difficult to reach anyone because most funeral homes were closed until Monday. I was extremely emotional and I was getting frustrated because I wanted to make sure we had something scheduled to get her picked up before her body started decomposing. I just couldn’t find anyone. I finally called Sacred Space Memorial Service, and spoke with Barry. He was very helpful, caring and extremely professional as I navigated through this process. At the time, I was Able to obtain the information I needed to initiate the process, and I asked If I could call him right now, which, of course, he was very understanding. I spoke to my husband and asked him to help me finalize details, and I mentioned Barry and provided him his number. Out of the entire calls, messages and emails I sent, no one provided me the utmost professionalize, care and sensitivity during such difficult time as he did. I just remember telling my husband that I felt So comfortable with him, and that I felt That I needed Someone like him to take care of us during such difficult time. We need the process to be carefree, and especially, stress free. He provided that and so much more. I’m thankful & grateful to have found them; they’re extremely phenomenal in every aspect. From the moment that I called, the moment I spoke to him and asked questions, to the moment my mom got picked up, and up to the very last moment of handing her ashes, I cant Say this enough, thank YOU! Thank you for providing us with the utmost care. Almost three months later, at five months pregnant, our baby was delivered, but too small to survive. The only person I could think to reach out to was Barry. Sadly, he didn’t handle child/infant loss, but provided me a great referral. And, of course, he is always a call/text away. Thank you so much for everything you’ve done. Thank you for all that you did. The last three months have been difficult, but you sure made it much easier for me(us). We highly recommend Barry at Sacred Pace Memorial. Thank YOU!

5 stars
Sandra Veronica Benitez February 17, 2021

They are very professional and will do the best to service the mourning family members. My father will be happy that we, the Simon Chin Family, loved him greatly and hopes he Rest In Peace.

5 stars
Calvin Chin February 18, 2021

Sacred Space Memorial was great they were very considerate and helpful through the whole process and even reached out to me afterwards in case there was anything else I needed they were very caring and supportive I would highly recommend them to anyone needing help with a funeral or funeral services

5 stars
Karen Anderson April 15, 2021
5 stars
jing ma April 20, 2021

My family and I found Sacred Space memorial after my father's unexpected passing through google and we are so happy that we did! This was our first experience having to organize all things funeral related and Barry and his team took over and guided through every step of the way. They were incredibly accommodating with every small change and worked with the utmost care and empathy. All of this attention lifted a tremendous load off of our shoulders during an already overwhelming time. Through the process I learned that Barry has a long history with the industry and you can see it with the work that he and his team do.If you’re in a similar situation trying to find a funeral home, take this as an indicator to go with Sacred Space Memorial.

5 stars
Stephanie Garrido April 24, 2021

Our mother passed away back in February and it was a hard time for my whole family. We were so lucky to have found Sacred Space Memorial and Barry there to help and guide us all along the way. The team made the preparation for my mother’s service incredibly easy. They were so kind, warm, and welcoming. From picking out the best service date and dressing up my mother down to the actual service day. Without Barry and his team, it would have definitely been a busy time. Thanks to Sacred Space Memorial, we were able to have our service in peace and spend our final moments with our mother, and did not have to worry about the logistics. Thanks Sacred Space Memorial, and special thanks to Barry, we will definitely recommend you all to any of our friends.

5 stars
nancy truong April 26, 2021

Barry was very caring and understanding and he helped us every step of the way.

5 stars
E Chen May 25, 2021

Can’t say enough about Barry and all the staff at Sacred Space. We first found them when my brother died three years ago. Unbelievably caring, kind and thoughtful throughout the process. My family went back to Sacred Space when my father passed. Once again they were the definition of kindness, caring and professionalism. They keep in regular contact to see how we’re doing. I would recommend them to anyone .

5 stars
David Tennant April 18, 2024

They all the staff who attended me are super friendly empathetic and they also explain to you in detail they attend to everything they need they pay attention to everything you want I recommend it to the 💯

5 stars
Karina Campos April 05, 2024

Barry, Lauren & the team at Menlo Park Funeral Home helped my husband and me navigate through the toughest journey of our life after a few days of life from the Stanford NICU for one of our sons. From the initial phone call to the service, we were met with high touch care, generosity and compassion. All of these elements were essential in making the process so much smoother and special in an already uneasy time of life. I highly recommend Menlo Park for any families needs in honoring their loved one.

5 stars
Kimberly Petska March 19, 2024

Barry and Elizabeth were very helpful and easy to work with. They took a lot of stress out of a very stressful situation for me. The online ordering tool was easy to use and Barry got back to me to walk me through how things would work out. These are good people.

5 stars
Chuck Bartlett February 04, 2024

Their team are the best at everything. Thank you!!

5 stars
vinh nguyen January 11, 2024

Menlo Park Funeral Home and Barry really helped me out when my husband passed away and we had not made any arrangements in advance. Barry was thoughtful, kind, and helped me manage things, including those I had forgotten to do. He made a difficult situation easier for me and our family.

5 stars
Donna Horn December 11, 2023

I’ve been unfortunate to experience deaths in my family and having gone this process with Oak Hill with my mother over 3 years ago and now with my brother I will have to say Sacred Space have done a much thorough job compared to Oak Hill. They were sensitive to my situation and help me through this tough time.

5 stars
d p December 05, 2023

Originally, I almost went with another funeral home. However, I wasn’t happy about the canceled meetings and rescheduling on their end while my dad was in sitting in the hospital morgue. I started a new search and stumbled across Sacred Space. After speaking with the funeral director Barry, I cannot believe how quickly he worked via email to get my dad’s remains picked up. Not only that, the cost was inexpensive compared to Oak Hill and other places. I chose to forgo few services to cut costs to fit my budget more. The ongoing efforts from pickup to the end of funeral services was all greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend this business for anyone who has lost a loved one. You’ll be in good hands!

5 stars
E Kim October 18, 2023

Each interaction I've had with the Menlo Park Funeral Home staff has been so positive. They caring, compassionate and do an incredible job in making a difficult time just that much easier.

5 stars
Trevor Brown September 02, 2023
5 stars
Al B Shure November 14, 2017

Excellent services ! Highly recommended!

5 stars
Ed Yih March 16, 2023

Barry is exceptional. End of life details are so painful, difficult & often uncharted territory. Barry was kind, professional, efficient. He really helped make this as "stress-less" as possible for us.

5 stars
Nena Duran-Lehane May 21, 2019

Great caring people. Helpful and accommodating through the entire process

5 stars
Dan Dutra January 14, 2023

Great experience working with the team! They help you be prepared

5 stars
Daisie Hobson January 17, 2018

Very accommodating, they truly understand and care .

5 stars
Ivan Edmonds August 09, 2022

Barry and his team are amazing! Our family chose Sacred Space Memorial Funerals for our beloved aunt's funeral services. Barry and his team were professional, attentive to our family's needs and the level of detail in the service was outstanding. They minimized our stress and exceeded our expectations!

5 stars
Sarah Sanchez March 29, 2019

If there were more stars i would gladly add it. They go over and above to make it so easy during this time of need and to take care of important things you would forget. Very caring and extremely helpful. Also want to add Elizabeth an Mayra who were extremely helpful thru all of this. Thank you all again

5 stars
linda evangelista August 02, 2022

Barry & his team are exceptional. They were compassionate, responsive, professional & kind. They made a very painful & difficult experience much easier to navigate. Thank you so much!

5 stars
Nena Lehane May 22, 2019

I can't say enough about our family's gratitude for Mr. Barry Bamford's help when my father passed away. Barry and his staff at Sacred Space Memorial arranged everything, starting from the very day my father passed, working with the hospital and all the paperwork and arranging for the details of the cremation and delivery of the ashes. He was very kind and assured me all was in order, which really relieved my mind because I was still in a bit of shock. He had a very nice online site made for my dad where people could read his obituary and leave a tribute and see the date and time of the memorial. Later, Barry also introduced me to the caterer at the reception venue my father had wanted, as he often works with veterans and knows which venues are particularly friendly towards veteran's families. All along this process he was in contact letting me know what was completed and what was the next step. I was also happy he came to the military cemetery for our ceremony there and installation of my father's remains into the niche. The honor guard was so dignified and they were very kind to my mother and handed her the folded flag. Everything was right about the memorial and I really appreciate all he did to help arrange it. Mr. Bamford is a compassionate funeral director with a special care for veterans. He is organized and good at working with people who are in distress. I can heartily recommend him and Sacred Space memorial.

5 stars
Nancy Gabriel August 05, 2019

Caring and professional services! They really came through for us!

5 stars
Arthur Durant September 05, 2019

Barry and Sacred Space Memorial was the perfect chose to care for my sister's final resting place options. Barry's comforting, empathic, warm and caring approach to us was effortless. He made an uncomfortable conversation feel right. We constantently had questions throughout this process and Barry assisted promptly without hesitation. Thank you Barry and Sacred Space Memorial for helping us bring our sister home.

5 stars
Minda Visperas February 19, 2020

Barry was compassionate, professional and efficient. Thank you.

5 stars
Tom Jesson August 17, 2020
5 stars
Lillian Baker Cordice November 13, 2020

Loved it, they did the coffin dance just like we requested and they dumped the coffin in the hole. The great thing was the funeral was very straight forward. We got to the prayers part and we were all required to rap wap on a foggy night. Drank a few shots of cool aid with who knows what the priest put in there but after everyone drank it a whole party started.They started playing lady in red and it was grandma's favorite song. So my grandpa got her out of the coffin and danced with her for the last time (aww). You can tell she loved dancing because as soon as grandpa put her back, she flopped. Yeah it was sad and fun. I got to say I'm really sure our grandma enjoyed the ceremony. Fly high G 👼🕊🙏

5 stars
Disgusted Jade November 19, 2020

Very helpful compassionate care, on top of keeping everyone informed and on task with getting my mother’s remains flown from California to Georgia for her final resting place. - Barry was our families go to person and without him and his great team we could have never done this. - Barry and his team did every thing they said they would efficiently and on time. -My family thank Sacred Space Memorial for their kind caring support!! I would 100% recommend them on your families journey to care for a loved one who has passed away. Thank you to everyone at Sacred Space Memorial who help me and my family on this journey to lay my beloved mom to rest. Mary

5 stars
Mary Brinkerhoff February 06, 2021

Our family sincerley thanks Sacred Space Memorial for the care we received throughout a most difficult time.

5 stars
Anthony February 14, 2021

My wife recently lost her grandmother and In such a stressful time Barry was completely caring and understanding to my family in our time of need. He was patient and compassionate to whatever my wife needed or asked for. Especially at a time when emotions run so high, we never felt rushed or pressured. We really felt he treated our family as his own. Furthermore, we suffered another loss shortly thereafter, and even though it was a different situation that Barry really didn't deal with in his own business, he was able to promptly refer us to another business which we were also very satisfied with. In your time of loss and grief,, put your trust in Barry and his team at Sacred Space Memorial. They're the consummate professionals with the extra caring touch.

5 stars
Jay 75. February 17, 2021

Barry and his team at Sacred Space were amazing. They were thoughtful, caring, and made this horrible process very simple. Even tho cemeteries were a few weeks behind if was able to get my father buried within a week and a half. They were also extremely affordable. If you lost a loved one and have no clue where to turn, Give Barry and his team the chance to prove my review is accurate.

5 stars
Carlos Garibay April 14, 2021

Barry, from Sacred Space, was so wonderful. His compassion, thoughtfulness, and sincerity was so comforting. Everything was handled with ease, and, he helped tremendously to reduce unnecessary costs. I can’t recommend Barry, and, his staff at Sacred Space enough.

5 stars
Denise Christopher April 15, 2021

My mother passed away suddenly in February and I was feeling overwhelmed. Arrangements need to be made pretty much instantly. I found the Sacred Space Memorial website and I was impressed with the selection of services offered and ease of selecting all that she would have wanted. I was in direct contact with Barry through the whole process and I appreciate that very much. He is sincere and very kind. He has been in this business for over 20 years and knows just how difficult this can be on a family. I never felt pushed into choosing anything and he is very knowledgeable on all aspects of the cremation, keepsake and legal services that I needed. Thank you Sacred Space Memorial.

5 stars
Marialicia Diaz April 22, 2021

Barry and his team were very comforting and professional throughout my entire interaction with them. I really appreciated that even after everything was taken care of they checked in on me and my family. I didn’t expect the follow-up, but can’t tell you how much I appreciated it.

5 stars
Sharon Fay April 24, 2021

I found Sacred Space when my family was in need of immediate help. I chose them because their website was very clear and even the price list was complete and available online. Compared to other services, this one just seemed very organized and transparent. Barry called us immediately and helped with the necessary arrangements, and during our first meeting he spent a lot of time just describing options. He was never pushy or tried to "sell" anything, just offered explanations of what other families had done or different ways that our family could choose to arrange things how we wanted. The service went great, he definitely has a great team behind him making sure things go smoothly. Our family felt taken care of in a difficult time.

5 stars
Vivien Lee May 25, 2021